2 Jan

I don’t think I’ve ever reblogged anything before. But I MUST post this. It’s absoutely wonderful.

Lazy Hippie Mama

Zen in the City posted this great Youtube video on her blog today and I had to share it.  I’m pretty sure it’s the sweetest version of the Christmas story ever told.  I hope it brings you a great big smile!

Merry Christmas!

View original post

10 Responses to “”

  1. Minnesota Prairie Roots January 2, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    Gretchen, you are right. This version of Christ’s birth is absolutely sweet. Thank you for sharing this. I love everything about it. Everything, including the youngest “wiseman” struggling to carry his gift. Precious. Just precious.

    • Gretchen O'Donnell January 2, 2013 at 1:28 pm #

      I know, I love that wee wiseman, too. And the children as narrators, and actors – they’re both taking it seriously, yet also being kids still. So great.

  2. treadlemusic January 2, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

    Oh my goodness!!! This is wonderfully sweet!!! Thank you so much for sharing this!! Hugs, D

  3. hotlyspiced January 2, 2013 at 4:02 pm #

    We played this at our church in 2011 just before Christmas. It’s gorgeous, isn’t it. You could watch it many times and still have a smile on your face. Thanks for reminding me of this gorgeous little video xx

    • Gretchen O'Donnell January 2, 2013 at 7:05 pm #

      I could tell it originated from your neck of the woods! Yes, it is marvelous. 🙂

  4. Jenny January 2, 2013 at 11:33 pm #

    I love the children narrating also. How fun! And the hallway of the house being the streets and the bedroom doors the Inn doors! I wonder who thought of that? A grown-up or a child? Thanks G for reblogging it.

    • Gretchen O'Donnell January 3, 2013 at 7:51 am #

      It’s just so great, isn’t it? And the wonderful animal costumes, too!

  5. Barbara Bamber | justasmidgen January 3, 2013 at 8:24 pm #

    Oh, my gosh.. I just had to share this on Facebook! It’s the ultimate Christmas story, how precious is this?! Thanks for sharing it with us, Gretchen!! All the best in 2013 to you and your family!! xx

    • Gretchen O'Donnell January 4, 2013 at 7:27 am #

      Thanks! I know, it’s just wonderful. 🙂 May your new year be fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

