Yes, I’m alive and I have news!

16 Nov

Ever since stopping my weekly posting, I have been pathetic about keeping up with my blog. As you all have seen! But there are a few reasons for that. One is that I was writing a book. Then I stopped writing that book and began writing a different one – the one which I’d been avoiding for a long time.

Now that book is almost finished and I’m ready to begin shopping it around. In light of that, I have begun a new blog which explains about the book and, by default, explains why I’ve been neglecting this one!

So long story short, here’s the link and please check it out!

https://thedisheveledtheologian.wordpress.com

In the mean time, here’s something else to look into if you’re feeling like treating yourself to some beautiful music. My cousin has a new CD out!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zYrXmPqmjOU

Here’s a wonderful review of the CD!

http://www.mainlypiano.com/2015_Reviews/Patton-Between_Shadow_%26_Light.html

And here’s a link to find out more!

www.neilpatton.net

I hope you look into (and subscribe to!) the new blog – I’m very excited about this! When I started blogging in 2011, this is where I was headed and now I’m getting close!

Thanks, all!
Gretchen

6 Responses to “Yes, I’m alive and I have news!”

  1. Betsy Patton November 16, 2015 at 5:25 pm #

    Oh, Gretchen, thanks for sharing all your posts. I had not seen any of them before, and I loved them. I think you are a gifted writer and of course, the stories of your childhood resonated with me. Never heard about the dried strawberries before. That must be a Wendt family story! 🙂

    Also, thank you for your heads-up about Neil’s new CD and sharing the links. I know he’ll appreciate it, and I do too.

    I am keeping Katie in my prayers. Please let me know what the doctors say and what treatment they recommend.

    Love, Aunt Betsy

  2. Beth Ann November 17, 2015 at 7:46 am #

    Well this is exciting!! Going to the new site now!

  3. thewritesteph.com January 27, 2016 at 9:33 pm #

    Congratulations, Gretchen! That is wonderful news! I’ll gladly check out your new site…I’m aiming for the same direction, as a writer, as well.

    • Gretchen O'Donnell January 28, 2016 at 7:56 am #

      Oh, interesting! So far I’m not doing anything new with the new blog and I need to. Oh, how I need more time in my day!

Leave a comment